The overanalyzing, ellipses crazy, blogger

Standard

So….I love to use the dots…

I tend to make up my own grammar.

I write my blogs like I used to write poetry.  One liners here and there, maybe a paragraph, maybe a huge run-on sentence.  I have traded in putting pen to paper for typing onto an online blog.  This is all new to me.  I’ve had business blogs in the past, which were mostly photos, but never a personal blog.  It’s a new adventure.  An adventure that I may grow tired of and end up deleting.

At first I thought I needed to type this out for my ‘readers’ (all one of you), but the more I thought about it, the more I realized that I actually needed to type it out as an explanation for ME.  I see it as a sort of free pass for typing however I want, in whatever format I choose, without fear of coming across as a blabbering idiot who thinks they sound smart, but has no logic when it comes to grammar and punctuation.

So… (love those ellipses!) I’m going to get over that now and start typing how I see fit.

Oh…I’ll get over it after I also state for the net that I also like to overuse the word “that”. That’s right. 😉

Anyhow, I won’t be ‘proofing’ and re-reading these random thoughts after they are typed into my little box of cyberspace.  If it pisses you off that I can’t spell for shit and that I type like an un-groomed redneck…then we can’t be friends.  Sorry.

Okay.  I think I feel better now.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

