Messsage from a doomer newbie.

Standard

The past few posts have allowed me to take myself out of my element.  I am new to being awake to the idea that our industrial civilization cannot continue along its current path.  I’ve watched a few documentaries, read a few blogs, joined a doomer forum and had a few talks around the fire pit.  I’m a newbie.

As I continue to grow in knowledge, I’m hopeful that my blog posts will also begin to shape and form themselves into reading material for those who have also awakened to this idea.  For now, however, I’m going to take along any readers who wish to join me on my journey of acceptance.

I’m entering the infancy stages of living in an age of collapse.  I’m no expert.  I fully expect to be questioned about my beliefs.  I hope to continue to entertain any thoughts presented to me through written response.

Today I renamed my blog’s header tag line from “A Journal Salad” to “Finding beauty in preparing for the future.”  I think this is now a better description of what this blog has become for me.  Before, I just wanted a place to unleash and store my ramblings…but now, I have something to say.  I have beauty to share, experiences to create and my self to discover.  I’m all buckled up.

Here we go!

3 responses »

  1. Do not underestimate the enormity of your challenge. It affects everything, and forever.

    There’s a new video presentation from UC Berkeley entitled “How hot will it get?” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6hhL93BVU_E Some very disruptive thoughts in there. One that I had forgotten = namely that the year 2100 is not the end of this mess – that’s just the century calendar change – these scientist said that global warming would likely proceed for about 3 thousand years. Yikes! Things are different.

    Like

  2. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post.
    Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

